Central Structure Committee

Dr. Michael Thompson: Chair

Director of Broader Impacts in Research (BIR)

Office of the Vice President for Research (VPR)

Adjunct Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Email: mthompsonvpr1120@ou.edu


Dr. Jeanette Davidson

Director of African and African-American Studies

Professor of Social Work

Email: jrdavidson@ou.edu


Dr. Jill Irvine

Presidential Professor of Women's and Gender Studies

Co-Director, Center for Social Justice

Co-Editor, Politics and Gender

Email: jill.irvine@ou.edu


Dr. Darren Purcell

Associate Professor of Geography and Environmental Sustainability

Affiliate Faculty, OU Film and Media Studies

Email: dpurcell@ou.edu